RAP 0.00% 20.5¢ resapp health limited

Why you should vote YES - a professional investor's perspective

1. 119 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 241
    I am a professional investor with over 15 yrs of investing experience. I have compounded my personal capital at over 40% for the last 10 years and simply invest full-time now. I am not hard to find on social media etc - these are all simply statements of fact to demonstrate my bona fides, I am not trying to win praise or anything like that. I am long RAP and have an incentive in seeing the deal close, but if it doesn't, the position is sized appropriately (for me) that the loss will be manageable.

Whilst the loss for me would be all in a day's work, I fear the consequences for many retail shareholders - who demonstrate an obvious lack of financial sophistication or investment experience - would be devastating. I am writing this post inasmuch to try to limit that kind of devastating outcome, for those who clearly do not see what's coming, as to earn an extra 15% return for myself.

At the end of the day, this is investing - about making returns, generating money - and assessing the risks and rewards in any given situation. There is far too much emotion involved in this name, ResApp, which in the cold light of day is just another small-cap company with a dream and very limited resources.

When assessing any merger or takeover transaction, the key question is, 'what is my BATNA?' (best alternative to a negotiated agreement). With regard to RAP, all I see on these threads are assumptions - plain assumptions - that the capital RAP obviously needs will somehow be readily available, on reasonable terms, even if the deal fails. There has been very little or almost no discussion of the following FACTS:

- before PFE made their bid, RAP stock was trading at 6-6.5c, in March, when overall market sentiment was clearly far superior to the current;