

YANCOAL AUSTRALIA LTD

ADDRESS: Level 18. Tower 2, 201 Sussex Street.

Sydney NSW 2000

PHONE: 61 2 8583 5300

FAX: 61 2 8583 5399

WEBSITE: www.yancoal.com.au

5 JUNE 2020

ASX Release:

HKEx List of Directors and their roles and functions

Authorised for lodgement by Laura Ling Zhang, Company Secretary
Investor Relations Contact: Brendan Fitzpatrick, GM Investor Relations

Email: Brendan.Fitzpatrick@yancoal.com.au

Additional information about the company can be found at $\underline{www.yancoal.com.au}$

Australian Securities Exchange, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yancoal Australia Ltd ACN 111 859 119

克煤澳大利亞有限公司*

(Incorporated in Victoria, Australia with limited liability)
(Hong Kong stock code: 3668)

(Australian stock code: YAL)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Yancoal Australia Ltd as at 5 June 2020 are set out below:

Executive Director

Ning Zhang

Non-executive Directors

Baocai ZHANG (*Chair*) Cunliang LAI Xiangqian WU Qingchun ZHAO Xing FENG

Independent Non-executive Directors

Gregory James FLETCHER Geoffrey William RABY Helen Jane GILLIES

^{*}For identification purposes only

The members of the respective board committees as at 5 June 2020 are set out below:

Director	Audit and Risk Management Committee	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee	Strategy and Development Committee
Ning ZHANG			M	
Baocai ZHANG		M		С
Cunliang LAI				
Xiangqian WU		M	M	
Qingchun ZHAO	M			M
Xing FENG				M
Gregory James FLETCHER	С	M		
Geoffrey William RABY		M	С	M
Helen Jane GILLIES	M	С		

Notes:

C committee chairM committee member

By order of the Board Yancoal Australia Ltd Baocai ZHANG Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 June 2020

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Ning Zhang, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Baocai Zhang, Mr. Cunliang Lai, Mr. Xiangqian Wu, Mr. Qingchun Zhao and Mr. Xing Feng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gregory James Fletcher, Dr. Geoffrey William Raby and Ms. Helen Jane Gillies.