

14 February 2022

## **ASX Announcement**

## Appointment of Non-Executive Chairman – Simon Higgins

Mayfield Group Holdings Limited (**Mayfield**) is pleased to announce the appointment of Simon Higgins to the Board of Mayfield.

The current non-executive chairman of Mayfield, Larry Case, has indicated that he intends to retire in the short term. Accordingly, the Board has unanimously agreed that Simon will also become Non-Executive Chairman, effective immediately. The Board acknowledges the strong leadership of Larry over many years, including steering the Company through the acquisition of Mayfield Industries and the relisting of the company in November 2020.

With an electrical trade background, Simon has close to 30 years' experience in the delivery of large-scale complex projects in renewables, mining, oil & gas and community infrastructure. Simon was formerly the Managing Director of ECM, a leading construction and maintenance services company based in Western Australia which is now part of the ASX-listed GenusPlus Group Ltd.

Simon was the former chair of the National Electrical and Communications Association (WA Chapter) and is currently Non-Executive Chairman of ASX-listed Volt Power Group Limited.

This announcement was authorised by the Mayfield CEO, Jon Hobbs.

Further Information:

Jon Hobbs, Managing Director Mayfield Group Holdings Limited T: +61 8 8169 1070