

YANCOAL AUSTRALIA LTD

ADDRESS: Level 18, Tower 2, 201 Sussex Street,

Sydney NSW 2000

PHONE: 61 2 8583 5300

FAX: 61 2 8583 5399

WEBSITE: www.yancoal.com.au

28 October 2022

ASX Release:

HKEx - List of Directors and their roles and functions

Authorised for lodgement by Laura Zhang, Company Secretary

Investor Relations Contact: Brendan Fitzpatrick, GM Investor Relations

Email: Brendan.Fitzpatrick@yancoal.com.au

Additional information about the company can be found at www.yancoal.com.au

Australian Securities Exchange, Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Victoria, Australia with limited liability)

(Hong Kong stock code: 3668) (Australian stock code: YAL)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "Board") of Yancoal Australia Ltd are set out below:

Executive Director

Ning ZHANG

Non-executive Directors

Baocai ZHANG (Chair) Xiangqian WU Yaomeng XIAO Qingchun ZHAO Xing FENG

Independent Non-executive Directors

Gregory James FLETCHER Geoffrey William RABY Helen Jane GILLIES The members of the respective board committees are set out below:

Director	Audit and Risk Management Committee	Nomination and Remuneration Committee	Health, Safety, Environment and Community Committee	Strategy and Development Committee
Ning ZHANG			M	
Baocai ZHANG		M		С
Xiangqian WU			M	
Yaomeng XIAO		M		
Qingchun ZHAO	M			M
Xing FENG				M
Gregory James FLETCHER	С	M		
Geoffrey William RABY		M	С	M
Helen Jane GILLIES	M	С		

Notes:

C committee chairM committee member

By order of the Board
Yancoal Australia Ltd
Baocai ZHANG
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 October 2022

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Ning Zhang, the non-executive Directors are Mr. Baocai Zhang, Mr. Xiangqian Wu, Mr. Yaomeng Xiao, Mr. Qingchun Zhao and Mr. Xing Feng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Gregory James Fletcher, Dr. Geoffrey William Raby and Ms. Helen Jane Gillies.

^{*} For identification purposes only