## MEDIA RELEASE

## Tuesday, 7 November 2023

## For Immediate Release

## **RESULTS ANNOUNCED FOR THE 2023 FONTERRA ELECTIONS**

Returning Officer Warwick Lampp, of *electionz.com* Ltd, has declared the final results of the 2023 elections for the Fonterra Board of Directors, Directors' Remuneration Committee and Co-operative Council.

Shareholders voted to re-elect incumbent Directors Brent Goldsack and Cathy Quinn to the Fonterra Board.

Shareholders Simon Couper and Shirley Trumper were elected unopposed to the Directors' Remuneration Committee.

In the Co-operative Council elections, the following two Co-operative Councillors were elected:

Ward 3 – Southern Northland	Cushla Smith
Ward 6 – Piako	Aleisha Broomfield

Cushla Smith and Aleisha Broomfield are new Co-operative Councillors.

In the five other Co-operative Council Wards where elections were due, nominees were elected unopposed. The Councillors in these Wards are:

Ward 4 – Waikato West	Grant Coombes
Ward 7 – Waipa	Andrew Myers
Ward 12 – Central Plateau	Kylie Leonard
Ward 18 – Wairarapa	John Stevenson
Ward 24 – Eastern Southland	Don Moore

Andrew Myers is a new Co-operative Councillor.

All successful candidates will take office at the close of the Annual Meeting on Thursday, 9th November 2023.

Warwick Lampp Returning Officer – 2023 Fonterra Elections Free phone 0800 666 034 *electionz.com* Ltd 021 498 517 <u>iro@electionz.com</u>



-ends-