

The Reject Shop Limited

ABN 33 006 122 676 245 Racecourse Road Kensington, Victoria, 3031 Australia

Ph: (03) 9371 5555 Fax: (03) 9372 1211 www.rejectshop.com.au

1 May 2020

Market Announcements Office ASX Limited 20 Bridge Street SYDNEY NSW 2000

Governance update

The Reject Shop Limited (ASX:TRS) ("The Reject Shop" or the "Company") provides an update on its governance structure.

Resignation of Zachary Midalia as non-executive director

The Company advises that Zachary Midalia has resigned as a non-executive director of The Reject Shop effective from 30 April 2020.

For background purposes, Mr Midalia was nominated and appointed as a non-executive director under a nominee director protocol agreed between the Company and Allensford Pty Ltd in its capacity as trustee for the Allensford Unit Trust ("Allensford"). Allensford is ultimately controlled by Kin Group Pty Ltd ("Kin Group").

Mr Midalia intends to pursue an executive career, which necessitates stepping away from his non-executive role with the Company.

The Chairman of The Reject Shop, Steven Fisher, thanks Mr Midalia for his contribution during his time with the Company.

Appointment of David Grant and Nicholas Perkins as non-executive directors

The Company is pleased to announce the appointment of two new non-executive directors to its board effective from 1 May 2020:

- a) David Grant will join the board as an independent non-executive director; and
- b) Nicholas (Nick) Perkins will join the board as a representative of Kin Group (the Company's largest shareholder).

David Grant

Mr Grant is a Chartered Accountant with extensive experience in the accounting profession and the commercial sector. Mr Grant's executive career included roles with Goodman Fielder Limited and Iluka Resources Limited.

Mr Grant is currently a non-executive director of a range of entities including, Event Hospitality and Entertainment Limited (appointed 2013), Murray Goulburn Co-operative Co. Limited (appointed October 2017) and Retail Food Group Limited (appointed September



The Reject Shop Limited

ABN 33 006 122 676 245 Racecourse Road Kensington, Victoria, 3031 Australia

Ph: (03) 9371 5555 Fax: (03) 9372 1211 www.rejectshop.com.au

2018). Additionally, Mr Grant is the chairman of the audit and risk committee of Event Hospitality and Entertainment Limited and Retail Food Group Limited.

Mr Grant was formerly a non-executive director, and chairman of the audit and risk committee, of iiNet Limited, prior to its takeover by TPG Telecom Limited in 2015.

Mr Grant holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of New South Wales and is a member of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Nick Perkins

Mr Perkins is a Director of Allensford and the Managing Director and General Counsel of Kin Group. He has worked in various roles within Kin Group and its subsidiary businesses for over 17 years, including 10 years as the General Counsel of Pact Group Limited.

Mr Perkins currently sits on the boards of a number of portfolio investments spanning Kin Group's packaging, food, beverage and property portfolios and its US operations.

Kin Group has nominated Mr Perkins as a nominee under the director protocol.

Mr Perkins holds a Bachelor of Arts and a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Melbourne and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

On behalf of the Company, Mr Fisher said he was pleased to welcome Mr Grant and Mr Perkins to TRS who will both assist to further enhance the Company's governance and strategic direction.

Appointment of Clinton Cahn as Chief Financial Officer

The Company is pleased to announce the appointment of Clinton Cahn as Chief Financial Officer effective from 1 May 2020.

Mr Cahn joined the Company in March 2020 following roles at Crown Resorts Limited, TPG Capital and UBS Investment Bank.

Mr Cahn holds a Bachelor of Commerce and a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) from Monash University.

On behalf of the Company, Mr Fisher congratulates Mr Cahn on his appointment.

For the purposes of ASX Listing Rule 15.5, TRS confirms that this document has been authorised for release to the market by the board.

Michael Freier

Company Secretary
The Reject Shop Limited

Telephone: +61 3 9371 5555

investorrelations@rejectshop.com.au