

NZX & ASX RELEASE

1 December 2023

NOTICE OF PROVISION OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE

Introduction

Under section 80(1)(b) of the Companies Act 1993, Freightways Group Limited ("Company") is required to provide NZX Limited with the following notice in respect of the financial assistance provided to certain employees in connection with the Company's Employee Share Plan ("Plan"). This notice is for information only and no action is required.

Employee share plan

The Company established the Plan by a trust deed dated 30 June 2005 to enable employees to acquire fully paid ordinary shares in the Company ("Shares").

The Plan involves the Company making loans to employees to fund the acquisition of Shares, issued by the Company to Freightways Trustee Company Limited ("**Trustee**"), as trustee of the Plan, on behalf of participating employees. Those loans are provided on an interest-free basis and are for a term of three years. The loans will be repaid by employees in regular instalments over this three year term by way of a deduction from their salary or wages.

Disclosure

The following financial assistance was provided by the Company in connection with the Plan on 1 December 2023:

- 1. The financial assistance was provided in respect of a total of 90,000 Shares ("Relevant Shares").
- 2. A total of \$616,500 was paid by the Trustee as consideration for the issue of the Relevant Shares.
- 3. The nature of the financial assistance was interest-free loans with a term of three years. The amount of those loans was \$616,500 in total.
- 4. The financial assistance was provided for the benefit of the persons listed in Part A of the schedule appended to this notice ("Participants"). Through a series of inter-company loans, the Company provided financial assistance to Freightways Express Limited, which provided financial assistance to the Trustee, which provided financial assistance to the subsidiaries of the Company listed in Part B of the schedule appended to this notice ("Subsidiaries"). Each Subsidiary then provided financial assistance to the Participants employed by that Subsidiary.

ENDS

For further information please contact Stephan Deschamps Chief Financial Officer +64 9 571 9669

SCHEDULE

Part A: Participants

Refer list of Participants attached

Part B: Subsidiaries

Subsidiaries that received loans in connection with the Plan are:

- Air Freight NZ Limited
- Big Chill Distribution Limited
- Fieldair Engineering Limited
- Fieldair Holdings Limited
- Freightways Express Limited
- Freightways Information Services Limited
- Messenger Services Limited
- New Zealand Couriers Limited
- New Zealand Document Exchange Limited
- Parceline Express Limited
- Post Haste Limited
- The Information Management Group (NZ) Limited

Financial assistance was provided for the benefit of the persons listed below

Fired Norma	Last Name
First Name	Last Name
Aaditya	Bhamidipati
Luke	Rohloff
David	Smillie
Luke	Burgess
Kiri	Clark
Adam	Dawson
John	Day
Hamish Graeme	Knudsen
Shayne	Luskie
John	Macmillan
Mark James	Mckay
Jason	Ogden
Racquel	Probine
Daniela	Radulescu
Michael Jeffrey	Smith
Thomas	Steel
Shane Patoto	Tauri
Allan	Taverner
Perry	Thomas
Jason	Wolferstan
Neil Kenneth	Worthington
Paula	Couchman
Cris	Dela Torre
Gareth	Far
Robert	Hawley
Christopher	Heaton
Sean	Henderson
Mark Noel	Hendry
Heath	Reynolds
Kim	Lawton
Kelli-Anne	Ball
Nicola	Silke
Neil	Wilson
Sridhar	Arepalli
Honour	Carmichael
Matthew	Cocker
Rob	Dewar
Madeleine	Green
David	Kelly
	Moore
Patrick Matthow	
Matthew	Patua
Fiji	Philip
Scott	Robinson

Margaret Chaudhry
Phoebe Erick
Val Fa'Agata
Alexander Jamieson
Rajbir Kaur

Kylie O'Callaghan
Jodie Richards
Kristin Ririnui
Wendy Vasa Tagatoa
Jabida Ali

Andrew Kylie Elizabeth Aratangi **Edward** Barboza Ramya Biligiri Boehm Allison Gayle Brown David Butt Rose Campbell

Canton Angela John Charles Craig Cochrane Creighton Tony Ursala De Leeuw Hamish Dickson Nisha Dsilva George East Derek **Edwards** Christina Falo

Farrelly Roger Mark Godfrey Ming Gutschlag Paris Hayes Shane Hodges Kelly - Anne Hopa Annette Husband Kanokporn Sadsoungoen

Megan Kerr Khush Kotwal Jashlin Kumar Carolyn Law Darryl Matehe McBride Ashleigh Stuart McCusker Richard Morgan Louella Morning Martin Morris

Gayatri Mudaliar Kimiora Pene Jaime **Pullar** Karen Rayment Leon Rong Scott Marie Kaye Angela Shane Smith Alastair Solomon Anuradha Laura Thompson Scott Thorburn Michael Tovine Dianne Van Aken Kathleen van Zyl Clare Elizabeth Vuleta Jonathan Webb Chris Young Jennifer Zheng Adrian Coleman Rose Collins Sherrin Corbett Cong (Mason) Do Matthew Fernie Foster Gregg Michael Greer **Carl Vincent** Hopkinson Jeya Seelan Jeya Raj

Wilson Jeyachandran

Nick Kent **Jignesh** Kerai Kilpatrick Steven Claudia Konzen Stephen Leggett Brendan Wayne Mills Milne Lesley Amelia Pascua Steven Pearson Ranjit Ray Rishlyn Nameel Reddy **Brian James** Rusbridge Small Jeremy Stockwell Maree Manuel Valdez Rebecca Westbury Teresa Wigzell Sara Aghajari

Sorosh Aghajari
Garth Beaumont
Samantha Begbie
Errol Dsouza
Richard Ewers
Lindy-Jane Johns
Helen Lui

Tracey MacGillivray
Chris MacLeod-Cotter

Ajhurak McMillan
Jane Norton
Lana Palekotama

Johnothan (Johno) Riley Rosheel Sharma Smith Greg Stubbing Aaron Tamati Damian Tamati Kris Kylie Dawn Teale Sharon Whitehead Tanykah Pauline Wilson

Van Beuzekom Herbert Cauchi-Mills Ryan John Taryn Culpan Matthew Warrington Ellis **Robert George** Herriott Ruhi Joshi David Leuluai Rusli Lim

Mike McKeefry
Keasi Ngauamo
Juliana Sendi
Jieyan (Sissi) Shao
Yuan (Jack) Shen
Natasha Souness
Daniel Ward