

## **ASX ANNOUNCEMENT**

25 November 2021 ASX Code: MYL

### **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Mr John Lamb Executive Chairman, CEO

Mr Rowan Caren Executive Director

Mr Jeff Moore Executive Director

Mr Paul Arndt Non-Executive Director

#### **ISSUED CAPITAL**

Shares190 m.Unlisted Options5 m.

#### Mallee Resources Limited

Suite 1, Ground Floor, 9 Havelock Street West Perth 6005 Western Australia

info@malleeresources.com.au P +61 (0)8 6147 8100 malleeresources.com.au

ABN: 48 124 943 728

# NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR RESIGNATION

Mallee Resources Limited ("**MYL**" or "**the Company**") advises that Mr Andrew Teo has resigned as a non-executive Director of the Company.

Mr Teo has made the decision due to work commitments with Philippines-focused ASX listed Medusa Mining Limited of which he has this year become Managing Director. When Mr Teo joined the Board, he was a Non-Executive Chairman of Medusa, but he has since changed to an executive role which has placed increasing demands upon his time.

Mr Teo joined the Board of MYL in June 2020 and has been Chair of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration Committee.

Executive Chairman and CEO said "We are very sad to see the end of Andrew's term as a director of MYL. He has been a wonderful colleague and a source of much wisdom around the board table. We were very fortunate to have enjoyed the benefit of his vast experience and cool judgement over the past 18 months. We wish Andrew all the best for the future and know that we will remain in contact."

Mr Teo commented "I have enjoyed my time with MYL, challenging as it may have been with the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and the political events in Myanmar. I believe that the MYL Board has achieved a very notable result in the deal with WMM which has preserved value from the Company's investment in Bawdwin. The significance of a deal like this in the circumstances – should not be under-estimated.

I fully expect that the MYL board will in due course identify and secure for the benefit of shareholders a project fit to replace Bawdwin. I wish them all the best."

Authorised for release to the ASX by

John Lamb Executive Chairman and CEO

