ASX: DEG



ASX ANNOUNCEMENT 28 January 2022

## De Grey appoints Samantha Hogg as Non-Executive Director

The Board of De Grey Mining Limited (ASX: DEG, "De Grey", "Company") is pleased to advise the appointment of Ms. Samantha Hogg as an independent Non-Executive Director.

Ms. Hogg has had a distinguished executive career with international experience across the resources and infrastructure sectors. She previously held senior finance and governance leadership positions at Transurban Group (2008 – 2014) including three years as Chief Financial Officer during a significant growth phase when the company entered the S&P/ASX20 Index.

Ms. Hogg has also had significant mineral resources experience through executive roles held with Vale (2006 – 2007) and Western Mining Company (1992 – 2005) with experience spanning finance, treasury, strategic projects, marketing, people and corporate services.

Ms. Hogg has sat on numerous boards and currently serves as an independent Non-Executive Director of Cleanaway Waste Management Ltd (ASX:CWY) and is the Chair of Tasmania Irrigation.

She has previously been a Non-Executive Director of Infrastructure Australia, the Australian Renewable Energy Agency, TasRail, MaxiTRANS Industries Limited, Hydro Tasmania and served on the National COVID-19 Commission Advisory Board.

Ms. Hogg holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Melbourne and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Commenting on Ms. Hogg's appointment, De Grey Chairman Mr. Simon Lill said: *"Following an extensive selection process we are delighted that Samantha has agreed to join the De Grey board and welcome her contribution as we continue to develop our exciting Mallina Gold Project.* 

"De Grey is committed to building capability across the organisation and we have no doubt that Samantha will be an important contributor."

## Changes to the Audit and Risk Committee

In addition to her role as an independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, Ms Hogg has been appointed as a member of the Company's Audit and Risk Committee.

De Grey's lead independent Non-Executive Director Mr. Peter Hood AO has taken over the role as Chairman of the Audit and Risk Committee. Mr. Lill remains on the Committee as its third member.

Mr. Bruce Parncutt AO, the Committee's former Chairman, and Mr. Eduard Eshuys have both retired as members of the Committee and the Board thanks them for their service. They will continue to serve as Non-Executive Directors of De Grey.

This announcement has been authorised for release by the Board of Directors.

Ground Floor 2 Kings Park Road West Perth WA 6005 PO Box 84 West Perth WA 6872 E admin@degreymining.com.au P +61 8 6117 9328 F +61 8 6117 9330 degreymining.com.au ABN: 65 094 206 292 FRA Code: WKN 633879



## For further information, please contact:

Simon Lill Chairman +61 8 6117 9328 admin@degreymining.com.au

Craig Nelmes Company Secretary +61 8 6117 9328 admin@degreymining.com.au Glenn Jardine Managing Director

+61 8 6117 9328 admin@degreymining.com.au Michael Vaughan (Media enquiries) Fivemark Partners +61 422 602 720 michael.vaughan@fivemark.com.au