

ASX Announcement 20 December 2017

BOARD CHANGES

AustSino Resources Group Ltd (the Company) is pleased to advise the appointment of Mr Ian King and Mr Phil McKeiver as Non-Executive Directors, effective immediately.

Mr King is an experienced executive and director and is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors ("AICD"). Between 2002 and 2017, Mr King was the Chairman of the Mid West (Geraldton) Port Authority, where he also acted as the Chair of the Governance Committee. Previously, Mr King held senior management roles with Toll Group.

Mr King has worked extensively with existing and prospective ore mining companies, industry associations, infrastructure providers, government agencies, community interest groups and other key stakeholders in the Mid West Region. Mr King also has considerable experience working with Chinese investors and board members and has regularly travelled to China on business.

Mr McKeiver is a former partner (now senior consultant) in the Perth energy and resources team of the leading Australian law firm, Gilbert + Tobin. Mr McKeiver has relevant experience advising listed and unlisted companies and government sector clients on corporate and commercial matters and major project development, including in the iron ore sector.

Mr McKeiver has served on numerous company boards and executive committees and is an experienced company director. Mr McKeiver is a graduate of AICD and will be appointed as Chairman of the Company's Audit and Governance Committee.

Mr McKeiver was General Counsel and Company Secretary for Oakajee Port & Rail Pty Ltd between 2009 and 2013, before returning to private practice with Gilbert + Tobin.

The Board also wishes to advise that Mr Edward Saunders resigned from the Board of Directors, effective immediately. The Company has agreed to issue 15 million unlisted options at an exercise price of 2 cents and a term of 12 months to Mr Saunders, subject to shareholder approval. The Company wishes to thank Mr Saunders for his valuable contributions to the Company and wishes him well with his future endeavors.

Following these changes, the Company's Board of Directors will comprise Messrs Chun Ming Ding (Executive Chairman), Mike Keemink (Executive Director), Ian King and Mr Phil McKeiver (both Non-Executive Directors).

Further inquiries:

Henko Vos Company Secretary T: +61 8 9463 2463

AustSino Resources Group LimitedABN 12 009 076 242aust-sino.com