

Singapore (Head Office) T+65 6508 9840 F+65 6294 6904 152 Beach Road, #19-03/04 The Gateway East Singapore 189721 Brisbane (Registered Office)

T+61 7 3149 2100 F+61 7 3149 2101 Level 9, Waterfront Place, 1 Eagle Street, Brisbane Qld 4000, Australia GPO Box 3120, Brisbane Qld 4001,

dartgas.com

ASX CODE DTE

ABN 21 122 588 505

30 July 2014

ASX Announcement

IGas Scheme Update

In relation to the recommended acquisition of Dart Energy Limited ("Dart") by IGas Energy Plc ("IGas") by way of Scheme of Arrangement ("Scheme") as announced on 9 May 2014, Dart today confirms that FIRB approval has now been obtained for IGas to acquire Dart under the Scheme.

The Scheme remains subject to other conditions which are summarised in section 1.3A of the scheme booklet released to ASX on 23 July 2014. An update on the status of conditions will be provided at the scheme meeting.

The Scheme Meeting will be held at 9.30am (AEST) on Monday, 1 September 2014 at Level 2, Brisbane Polo Club, Naldham House, 1 Eagle Street, Brisbane. Each Dart shareholder on the share register at 7.00pm (AEST) on 30 August 2014 will be entitled to vote at the Scheme Meeting.

For further information please contact:

Dart Energy Limited

John McGoldrick – Chief Executive Officer Eytan Uliel – Chief Financial Officer Tel: +65 6 508 9840