

14 December 2016

Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following resolutions were passed at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today:

Resolutions

- 1. Re-election of Dr W Bruce Goodfellow
- 2. Re-election of Mr Peter Kean
- 3. Auditor remuneration

In addition the following special resolution was passed with 99.98% of shareholders voting in favour of the resolution:

4. Amendment of Constitution with effect from the close of the Annual Meeting

Director Independence

The Board has determined that the following Directors are determined to be Independent Directors:

Mrs Elizabeth Coutts Mr Peter Kean Mr Robert McLeod Mr Paul Norling

Dr W Bruce Goodfellow and Mr Peter Goodfellow are not Independent Directors due to their association with a major shareholder.

Volker Kuntzsch

Chief Executive Officer