

Summerset Group Holdings Limited

Level 20, Majestic Centre, 100 Willis St, Wellington PO Box 5187, Wellington 6140 **Phone:** 04 894 7320 | **Fax:** 04 894 7319

Website: www.summerset.co.nz

NZX & ASX RELEASE

16 MARCH 2017

SUMMERSET FINANCE TEAM NAMED TEAM OF THE YEAR

The Directors of Summerset Group Holdings Limited are delighted to congratulate the Summerset finance team, who won the Finance Team of the Year award at the 2017 CFO Awards held in Auckland last night.

"It is an honour for Summerset to be selected alongside the high calibre of nominees and finalists including Xero, Southern Cross and the Department of Internal Affairs," said Summerset Chairman Rob Campbell.

"For a fast growing company like ours, being acknowledged for continually focusing on improving our systems, reporting and capability to deliver a better service is something we're proud of."

The 2017 CFO Awards celebrate the outstanding individuals, teams and financial projects of the past year. Managed by Fairfax Media and Conferenz, the event is the pre-eminent gathering of CFOs and finance professionals.

ENDS

For investor relations enquiries: Scott Scoullar Chief Financial Officer scott.scoullar@summerset.co.nz

04 894 7320 or 029 894 7317

For media enquiries:

Michelle Brooker
Senior Communications Advisor
michelle.brooker@summerset.co.nz
04 830 1106 or 021 225 9624

ABOUT SUMMERSET

- Summerset is one of the leading operators and developers of retirement villages in New Zealand, with 21 villages across the country. In addition, Summerset has six sites for development in Richmond, Rototuna, Casebrook, Lower Hutt, St Johns and Parnell, bringing the total number of sites to 27.
- It provides a range of living options and care services to more than 4,200 residents.
- Four-time winner of Retirement Village of the Year and Silver Award winner in the Reader's Digest Quality Service Awards 2016.
- The Summerset Group has villages in Aotea, Dunedin, Ellerslie, Hamilton, Hastings, Havelock North, Hobsonville, Karaka, Katikati, Levin, Manukau, Napier, Nelson, New Plymouth, Palmerston North, Paraparaumu, Taupo, Trentham, Wanganui, Warkworth and Wigram.