

28 April 2017

## Date of Annual Shareholders' Meeting and director nominations

Z Energy Limited will hold its fourth Annual Shareholders' Meeting on Thursday, 15 June 2017 at the Z Shed, Z's Head Office at 3 Queens Wharf, Wellington. The time and other details relating to the meeting will be advised in the Notice of Meeting.

For the purpose of NZX Listing Rule 3.3.5, the period for the nomination of directors opens today and will close on 15 May 2017. All nominations must be received by 5:00pm (New Zealand time) on the closing date.

Nominations may only be made by a shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the Annual Shareholders' Meeting.

Any nominations should be forwarded to:

Debra Blackett Chief Governance Officer Z Energy Limited PO Box 2091 Wellington

For further information:

Debra Blackett Chief Governance Officer +64 4 498 0344