

Annual Shareholders' Meeting and Director Nominations

20 July 2017

NZX: SPY ASX: SMP

SHARE INFORMATION

Issued Shares: 171,752,278

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Non- Exec Chairman: Greg Barclay Managing Director: Bradley Gerdis Non-Executive: Matthew Turnbull Executive Director: Marty Pomeroy

WEBSITES

www.smartpay.co.nz www.smartpay.com.au

REGISTERED OFFICES

New Zealand:

205 -209 Wairau Road Wairau Valley Auckland 0627 New Zealand

Phone: +64 (0)9 442 2700 Fax: +64 (0)9 442 2722

info@smartpay.co.nz

Australia:

Level 2 117 York Street Sydney NSW 2000

Phone: +61 (0)2 7903 6302 Fax: +61 (0)2 9869 4223

info@smartpay.com.au

The Board of Smartpay is pleased to advise that it will be holding its 2017 Annual Meeting of Shareholders in Sydney on Tuesday 26 September 2017. Further details including the formal Notice of Meeting will be advised in due course.

For the purposes of NZSX Listing Rule 3.3.5, the closing date for director nominations is 5.00 pm on Monday 7 August 2017.

Nominations may be made by a shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the annual meeting and should be sent by post to:

Company Secretary Smartpay Holdings Limited PO Box 100 490 North Shore Auckland 0745 New Zealand

or by delivery to Smartpay Holdings Limited's registered office at: 205 Wairau Road,
Wairau Valley
Auckland 0627
New Zealand

For further information contact: Rowena Bowman, Company Secretary, Smartpay, + 64 9 442 7769

ENDS