

Livestock Improvement Corporation 2018 Governance and Representation Election Results

As Returning Officer, I am pleased to announce that at the close of a postal ballot (4pm Monday 21 May 2018) the following candidates for Directors, Shareholder Councillors and Shareholder Honoraria Committee were elected.

<u>DIRECTORS</u> (4-year term - 1 June 2018 to 31 May 2022)

Region 3 – Central Region (22.61% vote participation)

DICKIE, Ben - Successful MITCHELL, Greg - Unsuccessful

WATTERS, Alison - Successful (Re-elected)

SHAREHOLDER COUNCILLORS

(4-year term - 1 June 2018 to 31 May 2022)

Midland Region

Ward 4 – Hauraki/Coromandel - PIRIE, Brian - Elected unopposed

Ward 5 – West Waikato/Waipa – REYNOLDS, Wayne - Re-elected unopposed

Ward 6 – East Waikato – BENNS, Mark - Elected unopposed

Ward 7 – South Waikato – BROWN, Wynn - Re-elected unopposed

Ward 8 – King Country – QUIN, Jeanette - Re-elected unopposed

Ward 9 – Central Plateau – BEUTH, David - Re-elected unopposed

Ward 10 – Bay of Plenty/East Coast – van BEEK, Gerard - Re-elected unopposed

SHAREHOLDER HONORARIA COMMITTEE

(2-year term - 1 June 2018 to 31 May 2020)

GASQUOINE, David - Re-elected unopposed MONTGOMERIE, Scott - Re-elected unopposed

Melanie Tonkin Returning Officer

21 May 2018