

17 October 2018

## Port of Tauranga Limited Annual Meeting – Meeting Results and Directors' Independence

Port of Tauranga Limited is pleased to advise that all resolutions were passed by poll at its Annual Meeting of shareholders held today in Mount Maunganui. The resolutions were:

1 Re-election and election of Directors:

	That Ms Ju For: Against: Abstain:	436,950,117	e be re-elected as a Director of Port of Tauranga Limited. (99.96%) (0.04%)
	That Mr I Limited. For: Against: Abstain:	437,214,516	Leeder be re-elected as a Director of Port of Tauranga (99.99%) (0.01%)
. ,	That Mr R For: Against: Abstain:	obert Arnold McL 437,031,749 193,566 255,091	Leod be elected as a Director of Port of Tauranga Limited. (99.96%) (0.04%)
	That Ms A For: Against: Abstain:	437,166,919	ew be elected as a Director of Port of Tauranga Limited. (99.99%) (0.01%)
That the Port of Tauranga Board be authorised to fix the remuneration of the Auditors for the ensuing year.			
For: Against: Abstain:	:	437,077,005 114,325 281,776	(99.97%) (0.03%)

The Board has determined that all Port of Tauranga Directors (apart from Mr Robert Arnold McLeod and Mr Douglas William Leeder) are Independent Directors.

2

Steve Gray COMPANY SECRETARY



Port of Tauranga Limited Salisbury Avenue = Mount Maunganui = New Zealand Private Bag 12504 = Tauranga Mail Centre = Tauranga 3143 Phone: +64 7 572 8899 = Fax: +64 7 572 8800 www.port-tauranga.co.nz