

24 September 2019

Results of Smartpay Holdings Limited Annual Meeting of Shareholders

At Smartpay Holdings Limited's annual shareholder meeting, held in The Grace Hotel, 77 York Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia, today 24 September 2019, shareholders were asked to vote on 5 resolutions, which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- 1. That the Board be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year.
- 2. That Matthew George Turnbull be re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 3. That Martyn Richard Pomeroy be re-elected as a director of Smartpay
- 4. That William Robert Pulver be re-elected as a director of Smartpay.
- 5. That Carlos Gil be re-elected as a director of Smartpay

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against	Abstain
That the Board be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration for the ensuing year	23,952,189 100.00%	434 0.00%	123,709
That Matthew George Turnbull be re-elected as a director of Smartpay	23,907,870 99.96%	10,434 0.04%	124,834
That Martyn Richard Pomeroy be re-elected as a director of Smartpay	23,907,870 99.96%	10,434 0.04%	124,834
That William Robert Pulver be re-elected as a director of Smartpay	22,333,869 99.97%	6,147 0.03%	1,703,122
That Carlos Gil be re-elected as a director of Smartpay	23,914,995 100.00%	434 0.00%	127,709

Authority for this announcement		
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Rowena Bowman	
Contact person for this announcement	Rowena Bowman	
Contact phone number	+64 9 442 7769	
Contact email address	rowena.bowman@smartpay.co.nz	
Date of release through MAP	24 September 2019	











