

## 13 December 2019

## **Annual Meeting Results and Director Independence**

The Board of Directors of Sanford Limited wishes to announce that the following resolutions were passed by shareholders at its Annual Meeting of Shareholders held today at GridAKL, 12 Madden Street, Wynyard Quarter, Auckland, 1010.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

## Resolutions

- 1. Election of Peter Cullinane
- 2. Re-election of Peter Kean
- 3. Auditor remuneration
- 4. Adoption of new constitution

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution	For	Against
Election of Peter Cullinane	54,604,613 (99.97%)	19,118 (0.03%)
2. Re-election of Peter Kean	54,622,731 (100.00%)	1,000 (0.00%)
Auditor remuneration	54,582,842 (99.98%)	10,000 (0.02%)
Adoption of new constitution effective from the close of the Annual Meeting	54,612,320 (100.00%)	2,472 (0.00%)

## **Director Independence**

The Board has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors:

Peter Cullinane Abigail Foote Peter Kean Robert McLeod

Peter Goodfellow is not an Independent Director due to his association with a major shareholder.

Authority for this announcement		
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Dean McIntosh	
Contact person for this announcement	Katherine Turner	
Contact phone number	021 470 436	
Contact email address	kturner@sanford.co.nz	
Date of release through MAP	13/12/2019	