14 July 2020 NZX Release



Independent Director Determination

Following the appointment of John Kippenberger as Director, the Board of Scott Technology Limited has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors for the purposes of NZX Listing Rule 2.6.1

Stuart McLauchlan John Thorman Derek Charge

The following Directors are not independent Directors:

John Kippenberger	Executive Director – Chief Executive
Brent Eastwood Edison Alvares Alan Byers John Berry	Director – representing substantial shareholder, JBS Australia Pty Ltd Director – representing substantial shareholder, JBS Australia Pty Ltd Director – representing substantial shareholder, JBS Australia Pty Ltd Alternate Director for Brent Eastwood, Edison Alvares and Alan Byers - representing substantial shareholder, JBS Australia Pty Ltd

ENDS

For more information, visit <u>www.scottautomation.com</u> or contact:

Kate Rankin Chief Financial Officer Scott Technology

About Scott

At Scott we automate the future. The production line machinery we design and build deliver productivity gains and exceptional reliability to many of the world's leading manufacturers. We also go a step beyond engineering production solutions to actually revolutionising entire industries – using robotics to automate manual processes and create genuine competitive advantage.

For over 100 years Scott has looked to tomorrow and rapidly responded to shifting needs. Today, we have production bases in the United States, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, China, Australia and New Zealand, customers in 88 countries, and a real commitment to developing new technology and bringing it to market. Across everything we do you will discover true quality, advanced engineering and a renowned design aesthetic.

Scott. Quality that lasts. Quality that inspires.