

30 October 2020

Port of Tauranga Limited Annual Meeting -Meeting Results and Directors' Independence

At Port of Tauranga Limited's Annual Shareholder Meeting, held in Mount Maunganui today, shareholders were asked to vote on three resolutions, which were supported by the Board.

As required by NZX Listing Rule 6.1, all voting was conducted by a poll.

The resolutions passed by shareholders were:

- That Mr David Alan Pilkington be re-elected as a Director.
- That Mr Douglas William Leeder be re-elected as a Director.
- That the Port of Tauranga Board be authorised to fix the remuneration of the Auditors for the ensuing year.

Detail of the total number of votes cast in person or by a proxy holder are:

Resolution		For	Against	Abstain
1	That Mr David Alan Pilkington be re-elected as a Director.	471,182,392 99.90%	486,991 0.10%	27,475
2	That Mr Douglas William Leeder be re-elected as a Director.	470,714,651 99.80%	954,732 0.20%	27,475
4	That the Port of Tauranga Board be authorised to fix the remuneration of the Auditors for the ensuing year.	471,584,073 100.00%	13,545 0.00%	99,240

The Board has determined that all Port of Tauranga Directors (apart from Sir Robert Arnold McLeod and Mr Douglas William Leeder) are Independent Directors.

Authority for this announcement			
Name of person authorised to make this announcement	Simon Kebbell, Company Secretary		
Contact person for this announcement	Simon Kebbell, Company Secretary		
Contact phone number	027 482 7510		
Contact email address	SimonK@port-tauranga.co.nz		
Date of release through MAP	30/10/2020		

Simon Kebbell

COMPANY SECRETARY

J. P. ILMY



