



IAG 2021 Annual General Meeting Voting Results

The outcome of the resolutions put to IAG's 2021 Annual General Meeting earlier today are as follows:

Resolution	Description	Outcome				
2	Adoption of the Remuneration Report for the year ended 30 June 2021	Not passed as an ordinary resolution				
3	Re-Election of Michelle Tredenick	Passed as an ordinary resolution				
4	Election of David Armstrong	Passed as an ordinary resolution				
5	Election of George Sartorel	Passed as an ordinary resolution				
6	Allocation of share rights to Nick Hawkins, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer	Passed as an ordinary resolution				

As more than 25% of the votes were cast against Resolution 2, this constitutes a first strike for the purposes of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth).

In accordance with Listing Rule 3.13.2 and section 251AA of the *Corporations Act 2001* (Cth), the total number of proxies received and the total number of votes cast on each poll is **attached**. We confirm that all resolutions were decided by way of poll.

This release has been authorised by the Group Company Secretary.

About IAG

IAG is the parent company of a general insurance group (the Group) with controlled operations in Australia and New Zealand. The Group's businesses underwrite over \$12 billion of premium per annum, selling insurance under many leading brands, including: NRMA Insurance, CGU, SGIO, SGIC, Swann Insurance and WFI (Australia); and NZI, State, AMI and Lumley (New Zealand). IAG also has an interest in a general insurance joint venture in Malaysia. For further information, please visit www.iag.com.au.

Media

Amanda Wallace Mobile. +61 (0)422 379 964 Email. amanda.wallace@iag.com.au

Investor Relations

James Coghill Mobile. +61 (0)412 426 272 Email. james.coghill@iag.com.au

Insurance Australia Group Limited

ABN 60 090 739 923 Level 13, Tower Two, 201 Sussex Street Sydney NSW 2000 Australia Telephone. +61 (0)2 9292 9222 www.iag.com.au

INSURANCE AUSTRALIA GROUP LIMITED Annual General Meeting Friday, 22 October 2021 Results of Meeting

The following information is provided in accordance with section 251AA(2) of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth) and ASX Listing Rule 3.13.2.

Resolution details		Instructions given to validly appointed proxies (as at proxy close)			Direct votes (as at close of direct voting)		Number of votes cast on the poll (where applicable)			Resolution Result		
Resolution	Resolution Type	For	Against	Proxy's Discretion	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain	For	Against	Abstain*	Carried / Not Carried
Resolution 1 Adoption of the Remuneration Report	Ordinary	439,310,460	758,657,866	3,758,976	60,963,107	130,893,583	7,027,757	1,045,912	572,802,886 42.75%	767,145,932 57.25%	62,020,273	Not Carried
Resolution 2 Re-Election of Michelle Tredenick as a Director	Ordinary	1,202,811,729	53,848,107	3,802,745	2,233,902	136,547,696	2,229,834	1,138,419	1,343,381,571 95.99%	56,140,769 4.01%	3,402,042	Carried
Resolution 3 Election of David Armstrong as a Director	Ordinary	1,246,573,570	10,035,053	3,841,233	2,246,624	136,645,441	1,964,801	1,311,746	1,387,258,114 99.14%	12,061,329 0.86%	3,610,376	Carried
Resolution 4 Election of George Sartorel as a Director	Ordinary	1,256,201,131	400,344	3,827,980	2,267,044	136,063,523	2,310,018	1,548,449	1,396,315,801 99.80%	2,760,133 0.20%	3,853,805	Carried
Resolution 5 Allocation of share rights to Mr Nicholas Hawkins, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer	Ordinary	1,186,515,240	65,982,895	3,814,236	6,378,122	129,256,138	8,470,991	1,608,798	1,318,486,147 94.56%	75,841,813 5.44%	8,015,641	Carried

^{*} Votes cast by a person who abstains on an item are not counted in calculating the required majority on a poll.

In relation to Resolution 1 Adoption of the Remuneration Report, as more than 25% of the votes were cast against this resolution, this constitutes a first strike for the purposes of the Corporations Act 2001 (Cth).