

NZX Release

20 March 2024

Changes to ASB Directors

ASB is pleased to announce that Juliet Tainui-Hernandez and Nigel Williams will join the Board of ASB Bank Limited. Mr Williams's appointment is effective 21 March 2024, and Ms Tainui-Hernandez's appointment is effective 1 May 2024.

Ms Tainui-Hernandez has more than 25 years of experience in a range of professional advisory, business transformation and general management positions. She comes to ASB from the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, where she has held the role of Assistant Governor, with responsibility for Transformation, Innovation, People and Culture. She is also a director of Ngāi Tahu Holdings Corporation Limited.

ASB Chair Dame Therese Walsh said "we are delighted to welcome Juliet to the Board. She brings broad international and financial services experience to the role, including building and transforming global functions and implementing regulatory change across countries and cultures.

"Juliet brings significant skills in business transformation, governance and leadership and is a strong proponent for diversity, equity and inclusion."

Mr Williams is Group Chief Risk Officer for Commonwealth Bank of Australia. He has more than 40 years of banking experience.

Dame Therese Walsh noted "Nigel has previously held a range of executive and director roles in the finance industry across New Zealand, Australia and Asia. He brings deep experience in risk, technology and banking, and we look forward to welcoming him to the Board."

Ms Tainui-Hernandez and Mr Williams will join existing directors Chair Dame Therese Walsh, Managing Director Vittoria Shortt, Dr Rod Carr, Ross Buckley, Colin MacDonald, Victoria Crone and David Cohen on the ASB Board.

ENDS

For further information, please contact:

Mary Carter, HO Corporate & Governance, ASB Bank Limited asbsecretariat@asb.co.nz