

NZX Announcement

9 May 2016

Refining NZ Board

At the Company's Annual Meeting of Shareholders held on Wednesday 4th May 2016, shareholders voted in support of amendment of Clause 8.2 of the Company's Constitution - refer the Company's Constitution available on the Company's website – <u>http://www.refiningnz.com/investor-centre/governance/constitution.aspx</u>

Following the change, and the resignation of Mr Stuart Brown, Refining NZ advises that the Board comprises of:

Independent Directors; Simon Allen (Chairman), Peter Springford, Vanessa Stoddart and Mark Tume.

Corporate Directors; Mike Bennetts, Matt Elliott and Andrew Warrell.

Denise Jensen Company Secretary

Marsden Point 9th May 2016

Refining NZ