

5 August 2016

DIRECTOR INDEPENDENCE DETERMINATION

As required by NZX Main Board Listing Rule 3.3.3(a) the Moa Group Limited Board has determined that the following directors are independent or not independent as defined by NZX Listing Rule 1.6.1:

Ashley Waugh	Independent
John Ashby	Independent
Geoff Ross	Not independent
Allan Scott	Not independent
Craig Styris	Not independent
David Poole	Not independent (appointed from 1 October 2015)

Geoff Copstick Chief Financial Officer



--