TERRAMIN AUSTRALIA LIMITED

ASX Shareholder Report

23 July 2009

Enquiries on this Report or the Company Business may be directed to:

> Dr Kevin Moriarty Executive Chairman

> > + 61 8 8213 1415 + 61 408 173 157

Website Address: www.terramin.com.au

Terramin is a dedicated base metals company focused on developing zinc mines close to infrastructure.

TERRAMIN Australia Limited

ABN 67 062 576 238

Address

Level 22, Westpac House 91 King William Street Adelaide SA 5000 Australia

> **Telephone** +61 8 8213 1415

> Facsimile +61 8 8213 1416

Terramin Strengthens Board

Terramin Australia Limited (ASX: TZN) today announced the appointment of Bryan (Robert) Davis to the Board as an independent non-executive director.

Terramin Executive Chairman, Dr Kevin Moriarty said "This appointment brings a wealth of corporate experience and mining skills to the Board, at a very important time for the company."

Mr Davis said "I was attracted to Terramin because of the world scale zinc ore body in Algeria and to have the opportunity to be involved in its development from an early stage."

"I'm impressed with the work that's been done to progress Tala Hamza," Mr Davis said.

Mr Davis will oversee the Tala Hamza development as chair of the Tala Hamza Risk Steering Committee for Terramin.

A qualified mining engineer with more than 40 years in the industry, Mr Davis has held a variety of senior corporate and operational roles in the mining industry, including Chief Executive Officer and non-executive director of Newcrest Mining Limited.

Mr Davis was formerly Executive Director - Mining at Pasminco Limited, and held a range of senior management positions at CRA Limited. He currently acts as a non-executive director on the boards of OneSteel Limited and Coal & Allied Limited.

Terramin's expanded Board is now well placed, with critical metallurgical, financial and strategic expertise to lead the company in the development of its projects.

Terramin's Board now comprises Executive Chairman Kevin Moriarty, and independent non-executive directors Bryan Davis, Michael Kennedy, Steve Bonett, Robert Jones, and Peter Zachert.