ASX ANNOUNCEMENT: COU

29 November 2011

Director resignations and appointments



Count Financial Limited (**Count**) announces that, pursuant to clause 5.4 of the scheme implementation deed between Count and Commonwealth Bank of Australia (**Commonwealth Bank**) dated and released to ASX on 30 August 2011, Count has today appointed nominees of Commonwealth Bank to the Board of Count so as to give those nominees, acting together, control of the Board of Count.

For the purposes of ASX Listing Rule 3.16.1, Count advises that:

- Mr Alden Halse and Mr Andrew Geddes have advised the Board of their resignations as Directors of Count; and
- Ms Annabel Spring, Mr Michael Venter, Mr Peter Taylor, Ms Marianne Perkovic and Mr David Lane have been appointed to the Board of Count as nominees of Commonwealth Bank,

with effect from today, Tuesday 29 November 2011.

For media interviews or inquiries please contact:

Jasmine Hogg

For Analyst inquiries please contact: Analysts.Media@count.com.au

Honner Media Ph (02) 8248 3734 or 04

 Ph
 (02) 8248 3734 or 0422 834 912

 Email:
 jasmine@honnermedia.com.au