

17 February 2012

Company Announcements ASX Limited

CORPORATIONS ACT 249D - CALL FOR A GENERAL MEETING

Further to our announcement on 10 February 2012, the Company attaches for your information the request from a group of shareholders holding at least 5% of the shares in Capital Mining Limited who have requested a General Meeting to be held under section 249D of the Corporations Act.

In summary, the request seeks the following:

- 1. Removal of Director Dr Richard Hine
- 2. Removal of Director Mr Christopher J Ablett
- 3. Removal of Director Mr John B Seeley
- 4. Appointment of Director Mr Michael Ivkovic
- 5. Appointment of Director Mr Andrew Roach

The Board of Directors would like to advise shareholders that it will provide full and clear details of the request and our recommendation in its forthcoming Notice of Meeting document. This document is being prepared and will be posted out to all shareholders, and released on the ASX within the statutory time frame.

Capital Mining Limited

John Keppo

Company Secretary

Capital Mining Limited ACN 104 551 171 Tel: +61 2 6288 2661 Fax: +61 2 6288 4878

Unit 4, 20 Rivett Place, Rivett. ACT 2611 Australia

Web: www.capitalmining.com.au

Capital Mining Limited

ACN 104 551 171

NOTICE TO CALL GENERAL MEETING

We:

- 1. Mr Michael Joseph McCauley & Mrs Barbara Suk Kuen McCauley
- 2. Spike Holdings Pty Ltd <Hayes Superfund>
- 3. Mr Michael Joseph McCauley
- 4. Mr Ashwin Srinivasan
- 5. Mr Chetlur Sreenath Chary
- 6. Mr Mark Andrew Hayes
- 7. Mr Ramamoorthy Srinivasan & Mrs Bhanumathi Srinivasan
- 8. Mr Ernest Nichols
- 9. Mr Wayne Willimott
- 10. Mr Matthew Colin Tesseyman
- 11. Mr Ramamoorthy Srinivasan

Holders in total of 5,001,050 fully paid Ordinary Shares in Capital Mining Limited exceeding 5% of the Company's issued capital, request under section 249D of the Corporations Act 2001 (Commonwealth), the calling of a General Meeting of Shareholders to be held at a time and place as determined by the Company to transact the following business on the Agenda:

AGENDA

1. Removal of Director - Mr Richard Hine

To consider and if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an **ordinary resolution**: 'That Mr Richard Hine, be removed as a director of Capital Mining Limited, with immediate effect'

2. Removal of Director - Mr Christopher J Ablett

To consider and if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an **ordinary resolution**: 'That Mr Christopher J Ablett, be removed as a director of Capital Mining Limited, with immediate effect'

3. Removal of Director - Mr John B Seeley

To consider and if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an **ordinary resolution**: 'That Mr John B Seeley, be removed as a director of Capital Mining Limited, with immediate effect'

4. Appointment of Director - Mr Michael Ivkovic

To consider and if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an **ordinary resolution**: 'That Mr Michael Ivkovic, be appointed as the director of Capital Mining Limited, with immediate effect'

5. Appointment of Director - Mr Andrew Roach

To consider and if thought fit, pass the following resolution as an **ordinary resolution**: 'That Mr Andrew Roach, be appointed as the director of Capital Mining Limited, with immediate effect'

Dated 2 of February 2012.

Executed for and on behalf of-

Spike Holdings Director

Barbara McCauley

Ashwin Srinivasan

Mark Andrew Hayes

Bhanumathi Srinivasan

Wayne Willimott

Spike Holdings Secretary

Michael McCauley

Chetlur Sreenath Chary

Ramamoorthy Srinivasan

Ernest Nichols

Matthew Colin Tesseyman