

ASX Announcement 8th May 2013

Syngas Limited and BioSyngas Pty Ltd Board Changes

Syngas Limited's (Syngas) [ASX: SYS] (Company) Board of Directors announces the following changes effective immediately:

A. For Syngas Limited

- Ms. Merrill Gray has tendered her resignation from the Syngas Board of Directors. The Board thanks Ms. Gray for her valuable contribution to the Company over the past five years and wishes her success in her future endeavours.
- Mr. Drago Panich has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of Syngas. He has
 a Master of Science in geotechnical engineering and a Bachelor of Engineering in
 mining. Mr Panich has over forty years' experience in the minerals industry throughout
 Australia, Papua New Guinea and the Philippines. He has worked in the mining,
 mineral exploration and extractive industries. He lectured in mineral economics,
 feasibility studies, mine planning and development and in reserves estimation at the
 University of NSW for twelve years.
- The Board of Syngas is now comprised of three members as outlined below:
 - 1. Mr Michael Cox Chairman and Executive Director
 - 2. Mr Ernest Boswarva Non-Executive Director
 - 3. Mr Drago Panich Non-Executive Director

The Board of Syngas is evaluating opportunities in conjunction with major shareholders and determining the most suitable re-financing strategy, capital requirements and future direction for the Company and will advise shareholders on progress in due course.

B. For BioSyngas Pty Ltd (BioSyngas)

- Mr. Michael Cox has tendered his resignation as Chairman of the Board and a Director of BioSyngas, in order to provide greater focus on Syngas in his role as an Executive Director and Chairman of Syngas. The BioSyngas Board thanks Mr. Cox for his contribution to BioSyngas over the past twelve months.
- Mr. Simon Heggen has been appointed to the Board of BioSyngas in the role of Chairman and Non-Executive Director, replacing Mr. Cox. Mr. Heggen has over 25 years' experience in strategic planning, corporate development, mergers & acquisitions and corporate finance as an Investment Banker. He holds both Economics and Laws degrees. Mr Heggen has previously held a CEO role with an ASX listed company and is currently a Non-Executive Director for MetalsX Limited.

- Mr Ernest Boswarva has also tendered his resignation from the Board. The BioSyngas Board also thanks Mr. Boswarva for his contribution to BioSyngas.
- The Board of BioSyngas is now comprised of three members as outlined below:
 - 1. Mr. Simon Heggen Chairman and Non-Executive Director
 - 2. Ms Merrill Gray Managing Director
 - 3. Dr David Craze Non-Executive Director
- The BioSyngas Pty Ltd registered office remains in Melbourne, Victoria located at –

Suite 9.09, Level 9, 365 Little Collins St, Melbourne, VIC 3000 Phone: (03) 9602 3797 Fax: (03) 9602 3808

Email: reception@biosyngas.com.au Website: www.biosyngas.com.au

 The conversion of BioSyngas Pty Ltd to a public limited company was gazetted within ASIC Gazette A 19/13 on 30th April 2013. The previously advised date of 31st May 2013 for BioSyngas Shares to be issued to Syngas Eligible Shareholders is, as a result, now expected to be met.

Ends

For further information contact:

Michael Cox Chairman and Executive Director Suite 1, 102 Gloucester Street The Rocks Sydney NSW 2000

Phone: +61 2 9252 5052

Email: reception@syngas.com.au