## DART MINING NL

## ASX ANNOUNCEMENT Board Restructure

Dart Mining NL (ASX: DTM) advises a restructure of its Board, with immediate effect.

In discussions with representatives of the shareholder group that recently lodged a section 249D Notice seeking the removal of the existing Directors, it was unanimously agreed that neither a full Board spill nor the loss of corporate history that would result was in the interests of the Company or its shareholders. That Notice has now been withdrawn.

To avoid any further dispute, Mr Richard G Udovenya and Mr Stephen G Poke have agreed to step down from the Board, with the vacancies created by their resignations to be filled by Mr Bruce Paterson and Mr Rob Hogarth. In addition, Mr Chris Bain, who will remain as a non-executive Director, has agreed to vacate the Chair in favour of Mr Paterson.

At a senior management level, Mr Dean Turnbull has agreed to remain as an Executive Director until such time as the company has appointed a new CEO or Managing Director (to replace Mr Ward who resigned in December 2013), at which time Mr Turnbull will step down from the board to concentrate on his ongoing executive duties.

Both the retiring Directors and the new Board believe the above agreement on the present composition and future structure of the Board will result in a balanced Board and one that reflects the interests of all shareholders. It is also an outcome that preserves the corporate knowledge of the Company and is line with the appropriate standards of corporate governance.

In accepting their resignations, the Board expressly acknowledged and thanked both Mr Udovenya and Mr Poke for their outstanding contributions to the Company since its listing on ASX in 2007. In addition to their valued contributions at Board level, Mr Udovenya has provided legal support and counsel to the Company and, equally, Mr Poke's strong technical advice and guidance has been of critical importance in the Company's various and important drilling programs.

10 February 2014

ASX Code: DTM Investment Data: Shares on issue Unlisted options 11.5M

**Substantial Shareholders:** Top 20 Holdings 40%

Board & Management: Chairman: Executive Director: Non-Executive Directors:

Mr Bruce Paterson Mr Dean Turnbull Mr Chris Bain Mr Rob Hogarth Dart Mining NL ABN 84 119 904 880 <u>Contact Details:</u> Level 2, 395 Collins Street Melbourne VIC 3000 Australia

Mr Andrew Draffin Phone: +61 (03) 9621 1299 Email: adraffin@dartmining.com.au