3DM 0.00% 0.0¢ 3d medical limited

11.5c Close - Reality Check Time?

1. 1,766 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 50
    A fall from 19.5c to a close of 11.5c in 5 trading days- 58% wiped off the SP in 1 week is gotta hurt by anyones language.

As Share2 had mentioned if u HAD got in at 0.05 then its different matter, but sorry mate, opportunity cost is just that- its gone- funds gone (paper loss which could be been real $ ) which could have been invested elsewhere. One of my 1st and most painful rules of stock investing is to not fall in love with a stock. 2nd one that followed that one was to set tight stops in your trades. I am the 1st to admit I'm still learning to perfect those rules LOL.

I remember jumping onto this stock purely on technical trend and was lucky to exit at a great profit at 19.5c! Also fully disclosed when I re-entered in low-mid teens thinking I got a decent buy... and with a SP of 11.5c now, I am joining the hurting club! The stock, from the price history I assume 5-5.5c to be this stock trading as the new Entity, to the peak of 19.5c last week - is a trading range of about 14c. Thats just about a 60% pullback. I would say that it is hitting retrace points which normally technically would warrant a rebound or rebounds.

But it is just a mathematically derived guidelines, very useful for prediction, but for all chart technicians, know there is more than one way to read a chart...