88E 0.00% 0.2¢ 88 energy limited

88E Video Transcript

1. 417 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 3
    Hi all

Thanks to Tim and Graeme for organising the presentation in London and for video-ing it - and also for Mickey (i think it was) for recording audio from the front row which helped clarify some of what was said (particularly when Paul or Dave was speaking off-mic). I decided to transcribe it to make it easier for me to reference and wanted to share what I have with you. (I'm about an hour in so far - so about half way through).

I apologise in advance for transcription errors - I'm a software developer, not a petro-geo so whilst I can google with the best of them, there is some terminology that flies straight through to the keeper.

Without further ado...

First up: Dave's presentation...

88E Burgundy Presentation - London - 9th September 2016

Hosted By: 88E Long Term Investors Group (Graham McHardy / Tim Ashdown)

Presented By:
    Dave Wall - CEO - 88 Energy
    Paul Basinski - CEO - Burgundy Xploration
    Stephen Staley - Director - 88 Energy

Tim Ashdown:
    Welcoming remarks and purpose of 88E LTIG

Dave Wall:
    Thanks everyone for coming and a special thanks to Graeme and Tim for putting this together.

You know I’m not going to talk for very long, I’m not going to go through the whole presentation because most of you guys do understand it and we do have a long period of time for Q&A afterwards, so I’ll speak for about 10 minutes, then Paul will speak for about 10 or 15 minutes and then we’ll get stuck into the Q&A ‘cause that’s where I think we can really create the most value - by us understanding where we’re not communicating effectively with you guys and managing your expectations and things like that.

Let’s just flick through this quite quickly… so… standard disclaimer…