LNR 0.00% 0.4¢ lanthanein resources ltd

a bit of perspective...

1. 7 Posts.
    Hello all,

A bad day for the FNT share price indeed...

I am relatively new to investing in shares so take my post for what it is worth.

It seems within this forum environment excitement can get a lot of holders carried away with dreams of where the SP may be after the "BIG" announcements.

I read this forum daily and really enjoy reading all the posts. No one is on ignore :)

A lot of information good and bad that is given here can be right on the money in terms of time frames, SP movement ect, there are also a number of holders here that talk with Peter and that insight is invaluable.

The FNT story is a fantastic one and from where I'm laying (on the floor in front of my laptop) nothing within FNT has change for the worse from when I purchased the shares. In fact things have only gotten better.

In the beginning I was to hold these shares for 12 months, that time has almost passed and after reassessing I will most likely hold these shares well in to the future.

The number 1 reason I am in FNT was a tip off from a friend about the OK Tedi JV, this has not even begun yet. This is to say the least annoying and defiantly an anti climax but it still has not changed. The ground that the drills will be set on is still the same ground and what ever is in the ground good or bad is still there. The JV is still in the works and it is only a matter of time.

As for Andewa from reading the forums here I gathered the general view that anything at or over 0.5g per tonne of gold for the first hole was a good result and the announcement out today is enough for me to think... it is a good result.

But then the share price has dropped, there are quite a few people that have purchased this share in it's former heights and I can only imagine how that must feel now.