RED 1.11% 44.5¢ red 5 limited

a few things

1. 107 Posts.
    Firstly, I know what I'm talking about. I wont elaborate but I have extensive experience.

Secondly, I have lost many many multiples of $150k in this gold bear market. Red 5 isn't the only disaster story out there - indeed it is hard to find a gold stock not down 60%+ and a junior not down 75%+. This is a market issue largely, and one to wait out not get caught at the bottom by. We are 4 years into a bear market - this is very long by any historical standard. It is completely reasonable to expect a big move up in the short to medium term - even after the 1980 top this happened 2-3 years on.

Red 5 previous management were not so good in my view. I have followed it for many years. A lot of the mistakes were avoidable. The tailings failure possibly not - I tend to think this was bad luck.

There is a completely new management team on board in recent times, particularly when it comes to mining. To hold the new team to account for previous mess ups is very silly.

To assume that just because the history was bad the future will be bad is silly. The history of mis-execution was explainable with poor management decisions and insufficient expertise. It is very different now. To previous management credit, they did build a great mill generally within budget.

Also amateur investors generally underestimate the impact of price (and debt). This thing is being valued for virtually nothing - a tiny fraction of the build cost. It has no debt or hedging - that is a very big deal because it almost takes failure out the equation.

Building and developing a mine is risky and difficult. Running and improving a mine that has been built already is far less risky.

This mine is very low cost - it has high grade, lowish strip ratio and soft ore, decent recovery. Low cost mines are valuable and lower risk, easier to run.