SDL 0.00% 0.6¢ sundance resources limited

a pint with guilio...

1. 695 Posts.
    Hopefully, it's acceptable to post this. Available to anyone by free trial subscription so hope it's ok?
    2 Part interview with Guilio on Mining News Premium site. 2nd part published just yesterday.

Enjoy.

SUNDANCE Resources chief executive officer Giulio Casello has more than 30 years experience in the resources industry. In a two-part chat with MiningNewsPremium.net, Casello talks about his career and the challenges Sundance faced after last year?s tragedy.
    Sharon Sebastian: What sparked your interest in the mining industry?

Giulio Casello: Well I?ve been in the mining industry all my life and at my age it?s getting to be a fair old time now. I studied engineering and I was employed in 1980 when I finished my studies. I was employed by Western Mining to work on building a plant in Western Australia.

And also I suppose being born and bred in Western Australia and if you do engineering, there is an automatic link between the two and the resources industry. Western Mining was one of the bigger companies at that time and it was a great opportunity.

SS: Can you talk me through your career to date?

GC: It?s a long road between Western Mining and Sundance Resources. I worked with Western Mining for the first five years in Kalgoorlie; then I joined Alcoa in 1986 as an engineer and it was viewed as the employer of choice for many people in the industry. I think a year and a half was as long as I was in the engineering field before moving into maintenance and production. I guess I had a natural inclination toward running plants.