I have also just derived some new information from investor presentation.
The quoted LTV of a dollar of ARR now is $5.96 on average from LVT managements figures. From this we can calculate retention using geometric series.
u1=$1
r=? (retention)
Sum to infinity =$5.96
Thus, $5.96=$1/(1-r)
1-r=0.1678,
r=83.2% retention
An easy way to calculate retention rate is thus just 1-1/LTV (churn is 1/LTV=16.78%)
I'm not sure if this accounts for crosselling-upselling and expansion within the business of an existing customer. I think including these bonuses over time gives a better churn. VMKs model for ARR to cash lagging that I used is quite accurate assuming a retention of 100% so I think these numbers undersell the true values.
Anyway, even at this churn the LTV:CAC ratio is quoted to be 3.8x, meaning every dollar now is expected to stick around as ARR to have a total value of 3.8x what we paid in marketing to aquire it (2.8x ROI). Keep growing LVT, love the increase in marketing spend and ability to continue improving burn simultaneously.
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Ann: Investor Presentation, page-43
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