88E 33.3% 0.2¢ 88 energy limited

Better than 50% chance of success?

1. 283 Posts.
    I am trying to understand how accurate this '50% chance of success' statement is based on the information we have.

I believe the '50% chance of success' solely relates to getting 100+ barrels out of Icewine 2 per day. If that happens, at today's oil prices the economics work.

Positives, Positives and more Positives.

I am no expert whatsoever in terms of fracking and geology. What I do know is what we have been told in recent presentations. So far all the puzzle pieces have fitted into place to indicate to us that this has a strong potential of flowing at the rates we need:

-We know the oil is there, lots of glorious oil.
    -We know Alaska produces oil.
    -We are above the sweet spot of the reservoir.
    -We have Thermal Maturity - Volatile Oil.
    -We know the viscosity is low.
    -We know permeability is excellent.
    -We know we have a good bottom seal and the pressure is good.
    -We know porosity is good.
    -We know the Top Seal is good.
    -We know the rock mechanics are good?
    -We also have an experienced fracking company on the job who will contribute in optimising the fracking of our reservoir so that it has the best chance of success.

Paul Basinski on Thermal Maturity/Volatile Oil/Viscosity/Sweet Spot:
    Being able to predict Volatile Oil is difficult because it's complicated. We have a model that is very robust, and effectively what we are seeing is - the volatile oil. We were able to see this phenomenon in the well. We have very high confidence that we have taken out the whole sweet spot.

Dave Wall on Thermal Maturity/Volatile Oil/Viscosity/Sweet Spot: