ASX 3.67% $63.45 asx limited

bud fox on goldseek

1. 2,839 Posts.
    Here's Tony's latest offering, hot off the presses!!
    Cheers,
    Carl.

"Mining The Textbook Correction"

By: Tony Locantro

As a writer I tend to set aside Saturday nights for either updating reports or providing new material for the WWW. What has prompted me to break with tradition and conjure an article mid-week, as been my appreciation of the “correction” that is currently taking place in the mining sector.

As a younger surfer I would often venture to the beach knowing full well I would not dare paddle out into one of those rare storm swells that would batter Sydney beaches in submission. I was in “awe” of the ferocious nature of such an event and captivated by the courage shown by a handful to brave the elements.

What I have witnessed in the mining sector in particular as been so “calculated” and neat, and the type of activity that would have the mainstream authors and pencil and ruler brigade in fits of appreciation for their students and followers. It has been a correction that has had no regard for fundamentals rather an exercise in carrying out regulation “stop losses”. Unfortunately for those that will ultimately set the rolling 12-mth lows before the recovery takes hold, their training is so robotic and regimented and “averaging down” is scorned upon as an action likely to exacerbate failure.