CLA 0.00% 1.0¢ celsius resources limited.

CLA-mining considerations

1. 1,520 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 2340
    RE- I and apparently the market seems to have been getting a little concerened about mining viability at Opowu.

So given my own and some mates large holdings in CLA, I recently set about doing some research on the matter for my own edification - This inculded recently speaking to three mining experts two of whom are those tasked with planning the CLA mine. In the interests of my own bullishness, shareing and brotherly love on HC let me share the main points they mentioned to me.

First as a disclaimer I am keeping things relatively vague here (partly cos im not a mine engineer expert)- excuse any basic errors, but mainly because there is still a lot of drill/assay and EM data still to come in before any final calls will be made and the guys I spoke to naturally dont want to be quote exact details commitments statements predictions as yet. So the points below are just their best indications to me from existing data from CLA holes so far. This is my reserach and unofficial and can change depending on forthcomming data - BB has already announced that official CLA mining data and plans and costings will be released firstly with the JORC in Feb, then with the scoping study resuits in April. This is just a pre-taster off my own back.

That all said with now 160 holes drilled and a majority of them assayed there is sufficient data already for some pretty intelligent/realistic anaylses to be made.

1. From the current Data in hand in the opinion of the experts mining looks absolutely viable at Opowu- all agreed.
    2. It will be done by a combo of open pit (OP) using longwall and trenching methods that are most efficient for the DOF shape and then by underground mining (UG) to go on deeper.