PSA 0.00% 2.1¢ petsec energy limited

Corruption , Conflict , Khat

1. 14 Posts.
    I have been studying the Middle East for more than 8 years and can say I know about its geology divisions , culture , history and many more.
    The Middle Eastern countries geology can be divided into two zones especially let me talk about the Arabian Peninsula first.
    The Arabian Platform which is mainly Persian/Arabian gulf countries consists and is rich in mainly non-metallic minerals what that means is it is minerals that contain no metals like oil or phosphate or salt.
    https://books.google.co.uk/books?id=SHrhDAAAQBAJ&pg=PA43&lpg=PA43&dq=arabian+platform+non+metallic&source=bl&ots=svcHhX0oio&sig=ACfU3U2e0wFqOWi7ZnX5JuhN59prNrB2gw&hl=en&sa=X&ved=2ahUKEwjuiMXTmc_nAhUhtnEKHV3MATcQ6AEwD3oECAoQAQ#v=onepage&q=arabian%20platform%20non%20metallic&f=false
    So its basically barren with just huge oil and phosphate deposits which is a non-metallic mineral.The Arabian platform lies in the Eastern Portion of the Arabian Plate.
    Now Yemen lies in the western proportion mainly while the governate of Hadramawt and Shabwa which are rich in oil and gas.
    But Yemen also has vast potential in its offshore fields which are largely unexplored and in a report by Bloomberg written before the Yemeni war said that its offshore potential can triple its oil reserves(huge).
    Hence Gulf of Aden , Red Sea , Socotra island which has the Arabian Sea and the Indian ocean both I am sure they will be a big oil or gas find as their is a huge variety to choose from I talked about Socotra
    before hopefully when the war and corruption ends the country may be back on its needs to do hydrocarbon exploration mainly offshore.
    As for other than oil and gas Yemen has a vast wealth of other minerals this is from the geological survey conducted before Yemen's war.