CYL 1.50% $1.97 catalyst metals limited

CYL Value v Current Market Cap

1. 83 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 41

New investor here, recently started accumulating a position in CYL. I feel it only fair to now return some effort after sitting behind the scenes reading yours.

First of all I wanted to thank all regular posters for providing all their perspectives. Opposing views are only a good thing. A couple of personal keyboard battles are evident but I think that they can be treated as value-added entertainment as opposed to anything significant on the investment logic front.....!

Disclosures: I am not a gold/mining expert. I have seasoned financial markets experience by trade. I do not have any affiliation to CYL (apart from now being a shareholder!).

----------------------
    Given the way that recent posts have turned, I wanted to start an intellectually honest discussion which is tied to facts where possible, not anything too subjective or personal (be that positive or negative views). Please see below for my cents worth - which is absolutely welcome to be backed or shot-down as long as the retort is based on facts. I have thick-skin don't worry.....

Value Proposition Seesaw:
    Positives:
    Given the recent consolidation in WA, I think it is well documented that the infrastructure alone now owned by CYL is conservatively worth at least 2.5x current MC. Tied with the mines themselves, the relatively low AISC and the potential upside that exists in the ground, there is justification for there to also be a reasonable amount of premium priced in addition to the asset base.

And let's not forget the VIC tenements which alone are assets which have significant and tangible value to them.