SWF 4.17% 12.5¢ selfwealth limited

Dashboard Idea

1. 5,838 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 1417
    I'm a web developer myself (E-commerce) and this is a mockup of what I think would improve the homepage dashboard.

I saw a few people on Reddit or OzBargain complaining about the 'social' feeling of the website, so it may not appeal to everybody. So instead, the homepage could have a dropdown to switch between 'Social Dashboard' (or 'Standard Dashboard') and 'Analytical Dashboard' (or 'Analytical Dashboard (Premium)'). Then people can choose the one that they prefer. So it should make SelfWealth appeal to more people. Except that it might be a Premium only feature, but at least it could make Premium more valuable, therefor improving conversion rate from trial to premium.

I would probably prefer the analytical dashboard myself, though the portfolio vs market chart should be included too (I didn't include it in the mockup). For that chart, preferably with a switch to change from daily comparison to yearly.

So the changes:

- Daily-only performance summary changes to daily, 30 days, and year on year.
    - Recommendations system is added (similar to what Google Adwords does, which encourages their customers to interact and improve, and probably be more satisfied).
    - Target Alignment is made more compact.
    - Yield and Valuation are included (in a compact fashion), instead of being only available from the portfolio page.
    - Quick summary charts of sectors and holdings allows the customer to easily see if anything looks off or needs changing.
    - Yield and Valuation have speedometer-style charts to show how yours compares to the market or to the average member etc. It makes clear if there's a weakness in your portfolio and how it compares to a target metric. (Similar to SalesForce marketing dashboard)