Each Way Albo Caught Lying Again!

1. 10,378 Posts.
    On Tuesday, he tried to wallpaper over his massive faux pas by pumping up his own tyres and claiming he was an economics adviser to the reformist Hawke government.

Fortunately, Sharri Markson is not asleep at the wheel like most journos at the ABC and MAFS Entertainment papers - she has done some research and caught him out in a bald faced lie. This should get a run today.
    smile.png

Far from being a Hawke adviser, he was like a junior office staffer AND a staunch critic of the Hawke/Keating reforms!!tongue.png

Liar, Liar,Pants on Fire..........

In fact, Albanese is a straight out Trotzkyist. A lying one, to boot.

============================================================================

Election 2022: Anthony Albanese rewrites his own economic history

In defending his economic credentials, Anthony Albanese on Tuesday said: “I have an economics degree from Sydney University. I studied both orthodox economics and political economy.”In defending his economic credentials, Anthony Albanese on Tuesday said: “I have an economics degree from Sydney University. I studied both orthodox economics and political economy.”

Anthony Albanese has tried to inflate his status as an “economics adviser” to the legendary reformist centre-right Hawke government in a bid to pump up his damaged economic credentials but was in fact a “research officer” to a hard-left out-of-cabinet minister and was strongly opposed to the major reforms of the time, including privatisation, HECS and financial deregulation.

Mr Albanese sought to re-establish his economic credentials on Tuesday after being caught not knowing the cash rate or the unemployment rate a day earlier.