SMM 0.00% 0.4¢ somerset minerals limited

egm notes

1. 126 Posts.
    hi everyone,

well i went to the meeting this morning and i'm happy to share my notes in full. i'm no expert at this so they are a bit all over the place, but should clear things up a bit for those who did not attend.

as paul said it was really just meant to be a meeting to pass the resolution, but once someone asked a question they didn't really stop rolling for the next 30 minutes or so and covered anything and everything. i wouldn't say that people were irate, but there was definitely a mood of 'what are you guys doing to get this moving in the right direction?'.

also, in my opinion there was nothing shocking mentioned during the meeting that could explain today's drop.

anyway they said the next big update is in the quarterly, here are my notes.

cheers.

Michael Fischer and Glenn Kondo were the only management present, this was due to some mgmt being in London, Chile etc. GK represented the board and fielded the majority of the questions.

Why is share price where it is?
    Two main reasons.
    1. Punitaqui - Delayed delivery of project 3000 and cash costs.
    2. Concerns around future debt funding of Iberian assets.
    Also acknowledged after a question that the large shareholder base means it is traded frequently and short selling occurs.

Quarterly
    Will be comprehensive. Expect an improvement this quarter but next two quarters should see more significant improvements. Likely to be an international roadshow and positive media once they have completed the next two quarterlies. They continually stressed that they expect the next two quarterlies to be quite positive regarding cash costs, mine net revenue etc which should see the company regain some credibility in the market and would expect to see the sp appreciate as a result.

Punitaqui/Chile
    This quarter will show an improvement in net mine revenue, then next will be more then next will be more again.