BKT 0.00% 5.9¢ black rock mining limited

Fat Pat's take on the AGM

1. 180 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 142
    Hi there fellow Black Rockers, Apologies for the super-long post, and apologies if I didn't get your questions raised.

I was fortunate to attend this morning's AGM, and meet some of the company exec's. The experience was informative. Given that I am not a natural miner, or high-stakes investor, my comments should be taken as my thoughts/interpretations and shouldn't be used as the basis of your investment decisions. I am a Technician/Engineer with an interest in "green stuff". Ironically, my shareholding in this company goes back to when they were known as Green Rock - if anyone can remember? A plucky WA company that couldn't quite crack to vagaries of hot Granite.

So, where to start? Consider this to be a Stream of Conciousness/Brain Dump

Voting on resolutions.

All pretty normal, though I am impressed that they (**rial/JDV/that bloke in Sydney / and someone else) have taken a pay cut - down to 25% with remuneration through shares. That is pretty good in my books - I have confidence that these guys have a firm belief in the company and have put their money where their mouth's are! I voted at the meeting, though my 0.00001% holding probably didn't sway the numbers much

Interestingly, most resolutions only received 25-27% response, though overwhelmingly in the affirm.

Briefing/Discussion by JDV (below are my free-flow thoughts, was trying to write and listen. Who am I kidding? I struggle with walking and chewing gum!

* Free carry Interest - discussions are continuing, they note the completed Tanz. elections with well-respected individuals within the Tanz. Govt. in place. "Sympathetic" to BKT "interests" was mentioned - does this count as a <wink>? (Pat's opinion)

* He said "Heavy Duty/ DFS continuing, they're looking to bring in partners. I take to mean they are working hard to progress