FBR 4.17% 2.5¢ fbr ltd

FBR - Merits of Maintaining a Healthy SP

1. 392 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 123
    Just wanting to get your thoughts regarding maintaining a healthy SP. Management has not explicitly told us they do not give a rats about the SP, but to me their actions, or lack of actions suggest maintaining a healthy SP is not on their list of priorities. Granted there is need to maintain secrecy around how they are resolving the challenges they are encountering, but I would still argue that they could have kept the market "interested" with updated with regular updates that do not give away the crucial secrets.

I first bought in a long time ago, under 3 cents and I have not sold a single share, I am in this for the long term. I have often heard that if one is in this one for the long term, they don't have to worry about the present state of the SP. I beg to differ, I respectfully do not agree. I am not a pro at share trading, but my simplistic mind tells me maintaining a healthy SP has the following advantages;

- In the event of a CR, few number of shares are issued to raise 'x' amount of money if the SP is higher when compared to a lower SP,
    - If a good ANN came in, the SP will get "sold out" if many a share were gotten at a give away price - profit taking,
    - The SP is inversely proportional to the number of shares on issue, the larger the amount of shares on issue, the higher is the adverse effect on
    the SP (market cap).