FML 9.68% 14.0¢ focus minerals ltd

fight for you rights, call in asic

1. 5,237 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 35
    If you feel that you have been unfairly discriminated then lodge a complaint with ASIC.

Go to http://www.asic.gov.au/asic/asic.nsf and select the option 'About ASIC' and then sub-option 'Contact Us'. While there select 'Make a Complaint' from the main menu. When the appropriate page is displayed scroll down until you find the link 'Make a complaint online'.

You will be needing some details about Focus which are:

FOCUS MINERALS LTD
    Level 30
    St Martins Tower
    44 St Georges Terrace
    Perth WA 6000

Tel: 08 9215 7888

Although I am not a lawyer bellow is an example of what in my opinion should be said. Please note that I cannot guarantee neither the correctness nor the appropriateness nor the factual veracity of what is stated.

I am writing to request ASIC to issue an interim order restraining FOCUS MINERALS LTD or its agents, namely Computershare Investor Services PTY LTD, from allocating any shares on issue under the retail Share Plan currently being processed (?the SPP?) until such time as ASIC so determines in written.

I base my request on my belief that the above mentioned SPP has been implemented in a way that not only violates the general principle at corporations law that states that no corporation may unfairly discriminate between shareholders, but also makes it possible to blame the victims.

Now state the facts supporting the first assertion. You may state for instance that the offer was structured with the aim of discriminating between shareholders in terms of knowledge proximity (closeness to the center of knowledge), spacial proximity (different mail delivery times), cultural and commercial practices (BPAY versus cheque), etc, etc, to make possible, ab ovo, the allocation of all shares on issue to only a minority of shareholders (7,000,000 /15,000 = 466)