BUL 7.14% 5.2¢ blue energy limited

good news

1. 4,234 Posts.
    Gday BUL holders,

I think these are 2 really good pieces of news for blue. Stuff I have impatitently been waiting for for almost 3 years. unfortunately I am sitting on the sides at the moment but may look for a reentry if the KOGAS MOU starts to shape up.

I am not an expert by any stretch of the imagination, but I will give you my opinion on the announcements.

1/ NSAI resource assessment. We know that NSAI are conservative in their approach to CSG reserves and resource. What I believe the low 2C number represents is consideration only for the data in the immediate vicinity of the Monslatt wells. The 3C represents the wider P1 seam as it extends across the rest of that section of that part of ATP 814 - lets call it the "Monslatt project" or the ATP 814 Far East as I dont think Blue have appropriately delineated that area as yet and it might be confusing to fellow investors. So until they take some more core samples from the greater area in the sub-permit, then the 2C sits where it is.

The 3C numbers also represent the other 25 metres of net coal they intersected. How they have broken up the 3C assessment from the P1 seam to the REST of the coal would have been good to know.

The resource (NOTE: Not reserves) is fairly large, yet it is not surprising considering the excellent drilling results they have had there to date. we know that immediately to the South of it, that Arrow have obtained very good results from the South Walker creek area which really helps narrow down further risk to Blue attaining a very good result out of this area.

The report that they attained very high gas contents (23m3) are EXCEPTIONAL. This is a very very good result. probably indicative of bituminous coals which have the best thermo and biogenically derived gas contents.