ETM 5.00% 2.1¢ energy transition minerals ltd

I'm new to REE so just been researching what constitutes a...

1. 563 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 1
    I'm new to REE so just been researching what constitutes a decent grade (obviously the definition of a decent grade also depends on how easy/cheap it is to extract). And will appreciate more informed feedback on anywhere I have gone wrong.

I knew the Uranium levels were already considered very low at 400ppm (Though the Uranium I suppose is somewhat a bonus if you have decent REE grades). From my findings it would seem the REE concentrations of the Kvanefjeld deposit are very very low at around 1% (10,000ppm). And of that 1% only 3.6% are heavies. By my calculations within the total indicated and inferred resources, heavies are only 0.0392% (392ppm).

My judgement of the grades as being very low comes from the Molycorps Mountain Pass deposit (apparently the largest REE deposit outside China??) where the average cut off grade is over 9%. And information from Namibia Rare Earths inc, which says in Chinas heaviest deposits the % of heavies is in fact larger than the % of lights, i.e. over 50% of the deposit's REE are heavies. (Disclosure: I have no position or relation in any of these companies). I imagine a high grade of TREO can balance out a low level of HREO and vice versa but I am concerned by the fact both Total RE Oxide grade and Heavy RE Oxide grade seem very low.

Page 12 of "Rare Earth Elements: The Global Supply Chain...

"Mountain Pass cut-off grade (below which the deposit may be uneconomic) is, in some parts, 5.0%, while the average