healthy ph levels and baking soda/maple syrup

1. 4,045 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 1
    Apologies for starting a new thread on this subject, but I do think it's important and this is a very long post with embedded videos and may take a while to load for some people and I didn't want to slow down the other thread.

I've been interested in this subject, and the health benefits of knowing the acid/alkaline forming foods on the body since Dingo's post on the General forum, and have done some internet research and this is what I've found so far.
    ***I'm no doctor and none of this is advice***

Acid / Alkaline Forming Foods

For our health, the distinction between the PH of food itself and the PH forming tendancy of that food in the body after digestion is very important.

For example, testing the PH of a lemon or lime will show that it's very acidic, however the citric acid they contain has a very alkalinizing effect on the body after digestion. So citris fruits are an alkaline forming food.

Testing the PH of meats will show that they are alkaline, however after digestion meats leave a very acidic residue in the body. So meats are an acid forming food.

For general health and well being, and for a person in good health, our diet should consist of 60% alkaline forming foods and 40% acid forming foods.

For a person in poor health, or a person whose body needs healing (cancer etc.) our diet should consist of 80% alkaline forming foods and 20% acid forming foods.

A list of Acid / Alkaline Forming Foods

Acid Alkaline Food Chart

***For people who do NOT wish to adjust their diet, perhaps a glass of water with the juice of 1/2 a lemon and 1/4 teaspoon baking soda in between meals might correct their body's PH?

***Always test urine or saliva with PH test strips - too much either way is not good***

***A PH of 7.35 to 7.45 is ideal for a healthy person to maintain***

The Sodium Bicarbinate / Maple Syrup Cancer Treatment